You are here:

Summer 2021

Event Date
General Calendar Dates
Class schedule available Monday, February 1
Registration dates available Monday, February 8
Admission/readmission deadline Friday, April 30
Registration dates begin Monday, March 22
Deadline to apply for graduation Wednesday, May 26
Open enrollment Monday, April 12
House Bill 60 registration Tuesday, May 11
Tuition payment due Wednesday, May 26
Census deadline Monday, June 7
Grades due Monday, August 16
Event Date
Semester Length Classes
Classes begin Monday, May 17
Last day to add without a permission code Friday, May 21
Last day to wait list Friday, May 21
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes Wednesday, May 26
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, June 25
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, July 30
Classes end Wednesday, August 4
Reading day N/A
Final exam period Thurs.-Fri., Aug. 5-6
Event Date
First Half Classes
Classes begin Monday, May 17
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes  Thursday, May 20
Last day to wait list Thursday, May 20
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, June 4
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, June 18
Classes end Friday, June 25
Event Date
Second Half Classes
Classes begin Monday, June 28
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes Thursday, July 1
Last day to wait list Thursday, July 1
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, July 16
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, July 30
Classes end Wednesday, August 4
Event Date
Holidays
Memorial Day holiday Monday, May 31
Independence Day holiday (observed) Monday, July 5
Pioneer Day holiday (observed) Friday, July 23

Miscellaneous Session Classes

You may add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, and audit workshops, miscellaneous, and short term classes according to the Deadlines for Courses with Irregular Start & End Dates policy chart.

**Calendar subject to change without notice**

Contact Us

801-581-5808
801-585-7860 (fax)
registrar@utah.edu

Mailing Address

University of Utah
Office of the Registrar
201 S 1460 E RM 250N
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9056

Campus Address

250N Student Services Building [MAP]

Hours

Last Updated: 8/18/20