Skip to content

Spring 2023

 

Class schedule available Monday, September 26
Registration dates available Monday, September 26
Registration dates begin Thursday, November 3
Deadline to apply for graduation Friday, January 20
Open enrollment Monday, November 28
House Bill 60 registration Tuesday, January 3
Tuition payment due Friday, January 20
Census deadline Monday, January 30
University Commencement & Convocation Exercises Thurs.‐Fri., May 4-5
College of Law Graduation Exercises Thursday, May 11
Grades due Monday, May 15
School of Medicine Graduation Exercises Friday, May 19
School of Dentistry Graduation Exercises TBD
Event Date
General Calendar Dates

 

Event Date
Semester Length Classes
Classes begin Monday, January 9
Last day to add without a permission code Friday, January 13
Last day to wait list Friday, January 13
Last day to add, drop, audit, and elect CR/NC Friday, January 20
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, March 3
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, April 21
Classes end Tuesday, April 25
Reading Day Wednesday, April 26
Final exam period Thurs.‐ Wed., April 27‐May 3

 

Event Date
First Half Classes
Classes begin Monday, January 9
Last day to add, drop (delete), audit, and elect CR/NC Friday, January 13
Last day to wait list Friday, January 13
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, February 3
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, February 24
Classes end Wednesday, March 1

 

Event Date
Second Half Classes
Classes begin Thursday, March 2
Last day to wait list Monday, March 13
Last day to add, drop, audit, and elect CR/NC Wednesday, March 15
Last day to withdraw from classes  Friday, March 31
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, April 21
Classes end Tuesday, April 25

 

Event Date
Holidays
Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday Monday, January 16
Presidents Day holiday Monday, February 20
Spring break Sun.-Sun., March 5-12

All deadlines take place on the listed date in Mountain Time.


Miscellaneous Session Classes

You may add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, and audit workshops, miscellaneous, and short term classes according to the Deadlines for Courses with Irregular Start & End Dates policy chart.

***Calendar is subject to change without notice**

Contact Us 

Office: 801-581-5808
Fax: 801-585-7860
Email: registrar@utah.edu

Mailing Address

University of Utah
Office of the Registrar
201 South 1460 East, Room 250N
Salt Lake City, Utah 84112-9056

Campus Address

250N Student Services Building [MAP]

Contact Form

Last Updated: 10/11/22