You are here:

Spring 2020

Event Date
General Calendar Dates
Class schedule available Monday, September 23
Registration dates available Monday, September 23
Admission/readmission deadline Friday, November 1
Deadline to apply for graduation Friday, January 17
Registration dates begin Thursday, November 7
Open enrollment Monday, November 25
House Bill 60 registration Tuesday, December 31
Tuition payment due Friday, January 17
Census deadline Monday, January 27
University Commencement & Convocation Exercises Thurs-Fri, April 30-May 1
College of Law Graduation Exercises Friday, May 8
Grades due Monday, May 11
School of Medicine Graduation Exercises Friday, May 15
School of Dentistry Graduation Exercises TBD
Event Date
Semester Length Classes
Classes begin Monday, January 6
Last day to add without a permission code Friday, January 10
Last day to wait list Friday, January 10
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes Friday, January 17
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, March 6
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, April 17
Classes end Tuesday, April 21
Reading Day Wed, April 22
Final exam period Thurs-Wed, April 23-April 29
Event Date
First Half Classes
Classes begin Monday, January 6
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes  Friday, January 10
Last day to wait list Friday, January 10
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, January 31
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, February 21
Classes end Tuesday, February 25
Event Date
Second Half Classes
Classes begin Wed., February 26
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes  Tuesday, March 3
Last day to wait list Tuesday, March 3
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, March 20
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, April 17
Classes end Tues., April 21
Event Date
Holidays
Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday Monday, January 20
Presidents’ Day holiday Monday, February 17
Spring break Sun-Sun, March 8-15

Miscellaneous Session Classes

You may add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, and audit workshops, miscellaneous, and short term classes according to the Deadlines for Courses with Irregular Start & End Dates policy chart.

**Calendar is subject to change without notice**

Contact Us

Phone: (801) 581-5808
Fax: (801) 585-7860

registrar@utah.edu

Mailing Address

University of Utah
Office of the Registrar
201 S 1460 E RM 250N
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9056

Campus Address

250N Student Services Building [MAP]

Hours

Last Updated: 10/15/19