You are here:

Fall 2021

Event Date
General Calendar Dates
Class Schedule & Registration dates available Monday, March 29
Registration dates begin Monday, April 12
Deadline to apply for graduation Friday, September 3 
Open enrollment Monday, July 26
House Bill 60 registration Tuesday, August 17
Tuition payment due Friday, September 3
Census deadline Monday, September 13
Grades due Monday, December 27
Event Date
Semester Length Classes
Classes begin Monday, August 23
Last day to add without a permission code Friday, August 27
Last day to wait list Friday, August 27
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes Friday, September 3
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, October 22
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, December 3
Classes end Thursday, December 9
Reading day Friday, December 10
Final exam period  Mon.-Fri., Dec. 13-17
Event Date
First Half Classes
Classes begin Monday, August 23
Last day to wait list Friday, August 27
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes Friday, August 27
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, September 17
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, October 1
Classes end Friday, October 8
Event Date
Second Half Classes
Classes begin Monday, October 18
Last day to wait list Friday, October 22
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes Friday, October 22
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, November 12
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, December 3
Classes end Thursday, December 9
Event Date
Holidays
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Fall Break Sun.‐Sun., October 10‐17
Thanksgiving Break Thurs.-Sun., November 25-28
Holiday Recess Sat., December 18 - Sun., January 9

Miscellaneous Session Classes

You may add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, and audit workshops, miscellaneous, and short term classes according to the Deadlines for Courses with Irregular Start & End Dates policy chart.

**Calendar subject to change without notice**

Contact Us

801-581-5808
801-585-7860 (fax)
Contact Registrar

Mailing Address

University of Utah
Office of the Registrar
201 S 1460 E RM 250N
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9056

Campus Address

250N Student Services Building [MAP]

Hours

Last Updated: 5/4/21