Skip to content

2024-2025 School of Dentistry Academic Calendar

GENERAL CALENDAR DATES FALL SEMESTER 2024 SPRING SEMESTER 2025 SUMMER TERM 2025
Class schedule available Monday, March 4 Mon., September 23 Monday, February 3
Registration dates available Monday, March 4 Mon., September 23 Monday, February 10
Registration dates begin Monday, April 1 Thursday, November 7 Monday, March 17
Deadline to apply for graduation Friday, August 30 Friday, January 17 Wednesday, May 21 
Open enrollment Monday, July 29 Monday, November 25 Monday, April 7
Tuition payment due Friday, August 30 Friday, January 17 Wednesday, May 21
Census deadline Monday, September 9 Monday, January 27 Monday, June 2
Grades due Monday, December 23 Monday, May 19 Monday, August 11
School of Dentistry Graduation Exercises N/A Friday, May 16 N/A
DEADLINES FOR TERM LENGTH CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2024  SPRING SEMESTER 2025  SUMMER TERM 2025
Classes begin Monday, August 12 Monday, January 6 Monday, May 19
Last day to add without a permission code Friday, August 23 Friday, January 10 Friday, May 16
Last day to wait list Friday, August 23 Friday, January 10 Friday, May 16
Last day to add, drop, audit, and elect CR/NC Friday, August 30 Friday, January 17 Wednesday, May 21
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, October 11 Friday, March 7 Friday, June 27
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, December 6 Friday, May 2 Friday, July 25
Classes end Friday, December 13 Friday, May 9 Friday, August 1
DEADLINES FOR FIRST SESSION CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2024  SPRING SEMESTER 2025  SUMMER TERM 2025
Classes begin Monday, August 12 Monday, January 6 N/A
Last day to wait list Friday, August 23 Friday, January 10 N/A
Last day to add, drop, audit and elect CR/NC Friday, August 16 Friday, January 10 N/A
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, September 13 Friday, February 7 N/A
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, October 4 Friday, Fenruary 28 N/A
Classes end Friday, October 11 Friday, March 7 N/A
DEADLINES FOR SECOND SESSION CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2024  SPRING SEMESTER 2025  SUMMER TERM 2025
Classes begin Monday, October 14 Monday, March 17 N/A
Last day to wait list Friday, October 18 Friday, March 7 N/A
Last day to add, drop, audit and elect CR/NC Monday, October 21 Friday, March 21 N/A
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, November 11 Friday, April 11 N/A
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, December 6 Friday, May 2 N/A
Classes end Friday, December 13 Friday, May 9 N/A
HOLIDAYS  FALL SEMESTER 2024  SPRING SEMESTER 2025  SUMMER TERM 2025
Labor Day holiday Monday, September 2    
Thanksgiving break Wed.-Sun., Nov. 27-Dec. 1    
Holiday recess  Sat., Dec. 14-Sun., Jan. 5    
Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday   Monday, January 20  
Presidents Day   Monday, February 17  
Spring break   Sat.-Sun., March 8-16  
Memorial Day holiday     Monday, May 26
Juneteenth      Thursday, June 19
Independence Day holiday     Friday, July 4
Pioneer Day holiday (observed)     Thu.-Fri., July 24-25

See a PDF version of this Calendar

**Calendar is subject to change without notice**

 

Last Updated: 7/6/22