Skip to content

2022-2023 School of Dentistry Academic Calendar

GENERAL CALENDAR DATES FALL SEMESTER 2022 SPRING SEMESTER 2023 SUMMER TERM 2023
Class schedule available Monday, March 7 Mon., September 26 Monday, February 6
Registration dates available Monday, March 7 Mon., September 26 Monday, February 13
Registration dates begin Monday, April 4 Thursday, November 3 Monday, March 13
Deadline to apply for graduation Friday, September 2 Friday, January 20 Wednesday, May 24 
Open enrollment Monday, July 25 Monday, November 28 Monday, April 3
Tuition payment due Friday, September 2 Friday, January 20 Wednesday, May 24
Census deadline Monday, September 12 Monday, January 30 Monday, June 5
Grades due Monday, December 26 Monday, May 22 Monday, August 14
School of Dentistry Graduation Exercises N/A Thursday, May 19 N/A
DEADLINES FOR TERM LENGTH CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2022  SPRING SEMESTER 2023  SUMMER TERM 2023
Classes begin Monday, August 15 Monday, January 9 Monday, May 22
Last day to add without a permission code Friday, August 26 Friday, January 13 N/A
Last day to wait list Friday, August 26 Friday, January 13 Wednesday, May 24
Last day to add, drop, audit, and elect CR/NC Friday, September 2 Friday, January 20 Wednesday, May 24
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, October 14 Friday, March 10 Friday, June 30
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, December 9 Friday, May 5 Friday, July 28
Classes end Friday, December 16 Friday, May 12 Friday, August 4
DEADLINES FOR FIRST SESSION CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2022  SPRING SEMESTER 2023  SUMMER TERM 2023
Classes begin Monday, August 15 Monday, January 9 N/A
Last day to wait list Friday, August 19 Friday, January 13 N/A
Last day to add, drop, audit and elect CR/NC Friday, August 19 Friday, January 13 N/A
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, September 16 Friday, February 10 N/A
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, October 7 Friday, March 3 N/A
Classes end Friday, October 14 Friday, March 10 N/A
DEADLINES FOR SECOND SESSION CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2022  SPRING SEMESTER 2023  SUMMER TERM 2023
Classes begin Monday, October 17 Monday, March 20 N/A
Last day to wait list Friday, October 21 Friday, March 24 N/A
Last day to add, drop, audit and elect CR/NC Friday, October 21 Friday, March 24 N/A
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, November 18 Friday, April 14 N/A
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, December 9 Friday, May 5 N/A
Classes end Friday, December 16 Friday, May 12 N/A
HOLIDAYS  FALL SEMESTER 2022  SPRING SEMESTER 2023  SUMMER TERM 2023
Labor Day holiday Monday, September 5    
Thanksgiving break Thurs.-Sun., Nov. 24-27    
Holiday recess  Sat., Dec. 17-Sun., Jan. 8    
Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday   Monday, January 16  
Presidents Day   Monday, February 20  
Spring break   Sat.-Sun., March 11-19  
Memorial Day holiday     Monday, May 29
Juneteenth      Monday, June 19
Independence Day holiday (observed)     Tuesday, July 4
Pioneer Day holiday (observed)     Monday, July 24

See a PDF version of this Calendar

**Calendar is subject to change without notice**

 

Last Updated: 8/18/22