You are here:

2021-2022 School of Dentistry Academic Calendar

GENERAL CALENDAR DATES FALL SEMESTER 2021 SPRING SEMESTER 2022 SUMMER TERM 2022
Class schedule available Monday, March 29 Mon., September 27 Monday, February 7
Registration dates available Monday, March 29 Mon., September 27 Monday, February 14
Registration dates begin Monday, April 12 Thursday, November 4 Monday, March 21
Deadline to apply for graduation Thursday, July 1 Tuesday, November 2 Friday, April 1
Open enrollment Monday, July 26 Monday, November 29 Monday, April 11
Tuition payment due Friday, September 3 Friday, January 21 Friday, May 27
Census deadline Monday, September 13 Monday, January 31 Monday, June 6
Grades due Monday, December 27 Monday, May 25 Monday, August 15
School of Dentistry Graduation Exercises N/A Friday, May 20 N/A
DEADLINES FOR TERM LENGTH CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2021  SPRING SEMESTER 2022  SUMMER TERM 2022
Classes begin Monday, August 16 Monday, January 10 Monday, May 23
Last day to add without a permission code Friday, August 27 Friday, January 14 N/A
Last day to wait list Friday, August 27 Friday, January 14 Friday, May 27
Last day to add, drop, audit, and elect CR/NC Friday, September 3 Friday, January 21 Friday, May 27
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, October 15 Friday, March 11 Friday, July 1
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, December 10 Friday, May 6 Friday, July 29
Classes end Friday, December 17 Friday, May 13 Friday, August 5
DEADLINES FOR FIRST SESSION CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2021  SPRING SEMESTER 2022  SUMMER TERM 2022
Classes begin Monday, August 16 Monday, January 10 N/A
Last day to wait list Friday, August 20 Friday, January 14 N/A
Last day to add, drop, audit and elect CR/NC Friday, August 20 Friday, January 14 N/A
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, September 17 Friday, February 11 N/A
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, October 8 Friday, March 4 N/A
Classes end Friday, October 15 Friday, March 11 N/A
DEADLINES FOR SECOND SESSION CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2021  SPRING SEMESTER 2022  SUMMER TERM 2022
Classes begin Monday, October 18 Monday, March 21 N/A
Last day to wait list Friday, October 22 Friday, March 25 N/A
Last day to add, drop, audit and elect CR/NC Friday, October 22 Friday, March 25 N/A
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, November 19 Friday, April 15 N/A
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, December 10 Friday, May 6 N/A
Classes end Friday, December 17 Friday, May 13 N/A
HOLIDAYS  FALL SEMESTER 2021  SPRING SEMESTER 2022  SUMMER TERM 2022
Labor Day holiday Monday, September 6    
Thanksgiving break Thurs.-Sun., Nov. 25-28    
Holiday recess  Sat., Dec. 18-Sun., Jan. 9    
Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday   Monday, January 17  
Presidents Day   Monday, February 21  
Spring break   Sun.-Sun., March 13-20  
Memorial Day holiday     Monday, May 30
Independence Day holiday (observed)     Monday July 4
Pioneer Day holiday (observed)     Friday, July 25

See a PDF version of this Calendar

**Calendar is subject to change without notice**

Last Updated: 3/25/21