You are here:

Spring 2019

Event Date
General Calendar Dates
Class schedule available Monday, September 24
Registration dates available Monday, September 24
Admission/readmission deadline Thursday, November 1
Deadline to apply for graduation Thursday, November 1
Registration dates begin Thursday, November 1
Open enrollment Monday, November 26
House Bill 60 registration Wednesday, January 2
Tuition payment due Friday, January 18
Census deadline Monday, January 28
University Commencement & Convocation Exercises Thurs-Fri, May 2-3
College of Law Graduation Exercises Friday, May 10
Grades available Tuesday, May 14
School of Medicine Graduation Exercises Friday, May 17
School of Dentistry Graduation Exercises TBD
Event Date
Semester Length Classes
Classes begin Monday, January 7
Last day to add without a permission code Friday, January 11
Last day to wait list Friday, January 11
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes Friday, January 18
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, March 8
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, April 19
Classes end Tuesday, April 23
Reading Day Wed, April 24
Final exam period Thurs-Wed, April 25-May 1
Event Date
First Half Classes
Classes begin Monday, January 7
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes  Friday, January 11
Last day to wait list Friday, January 11
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, February 1
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, February 22
Classes end Tuesday, February 26
Event Date
Second Half Classes
Classes begin Wed., February 27
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes  Tuesday, March 5
Last day to wait list Tuesday, March 5
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, March 22
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, April 19
Classes end Tues., April 23
Event Date
Holidays
Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday Monday, January 21
Presidents’ Day holiday Monday, February 18
Spring break Sun-Sun, March 10-17

Miscellaneous Session Classes

You may add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, and audit workshops, miscellaneous, and short term classes according to the Deadlines for Courses with Irregular Start & End Dates policy chart.

**Calendar is subject to change without notice**

Contact Us

Phone: (801) 581-5808
Fax: (801) 585-7860

registrar@utah.edu

Mailing Address

University of Utah
Office of the Registrar
201 S 1460 E RM 250N
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9056

Campus Address

250N Student Services Building [MAP]

Hours

Last Updated: 5/11/17