You are here:

Summer 2019

Event Date
General Calendar Dates
Class schedule available Monday, February 4
Registration dates available Monday, February 11
Admission/readmission deadline Friday, March 15
Registration dates begin Monday, March 18
Deadline to apply for graduation Monday, April 1
Open enrollment Monday, April 8
House Bill 60 registration Tuesday, May 7
Tuition payment due Wednesday, May 22
Census deadline Monday, June 3
Grades available Tuesday, August 13
Event Date
Semester Length Classes
Classes begin Monday, May 13
Last day to add without a permission code Friday, May 17
Last day to wait list Friday, May 17
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes Wednesday, May 22
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, June 21
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, July 26
Classes end Wednesday, July 31
Reading day N/A
Final exam period Thurs.-Fri., Aug. 1-2
Event Date
First Half Classes
Classes begin Monday, May 13
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes  Thursday, May 16
Last day to wait list Thursday, May 16
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, May 31
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, June 14
Classes end Wednesday, June 19
Event Date
Second Half Classes
Classes begin Thursday, June 20
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes Tuesday, June 25
Last day to wait list Tuesday, June 25
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, July 12
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, July 26
Classes end Wednesday, July 31
Event Date
Holidays
Memorial Day holiday Monday, May 27
Independence Day holiday Thursday, July 4
Pioneer Day holiday Wednesday, July 24

Miscellaneous Session Classes

You may add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, and audit workshops, miscellaneous, and short term classes according to the Deadlines for Courses with Irregular Start & End Dates policy chart.

**Calendar subject to change without notice**

Contact Us

Phone: (801) 581-5808
Fax: (801) 585-7860

registrar@utah.edu

Mailing Address

University of Utah
Office of the Registrar
201 S 1460 E RM 250N
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9056

Campus Address

250N Student Services Building [MAP]

Hours

Last Updated: 8/21/17