You are here:

2019-2020 School of Dentistry Academic Calendar

GENERAL CALENDAR DATES FALL SEMESTER 2019 SPRING SEMESTER 2020 SUMMER TERM 2020
Class schedule available Monday, March 4 Mon., September 23 Monday, February 3
Registration dates available Monday, March 4 Mon., September 23 Monday, February 10
Admission/readmission deadline Monday, April 1 Friday, November 1 Sunday, March 15
Registration dates begin Monday, April 8 Thursday, November 7 Monday, March 23
Deadline to apply for graduation Monday, July 1 Friday, November 1 Wednesday, April 1
Open enrollment Monday, July 29 Monday, November 25 Monday, April 13
Tuition payment due Friday, August 30 Friday, January 17 Wednesday, May 20
Census deadline Monday, September 9 Monday, January 27 Monday, June 3
Grades available Tuesday, December 12 Tuesday, May 19 Tuesday, August 11
School of Dentistry Graduation Exercises N/A Friday, May 15 N/A
DEADLINES FOR TERM LENGTH CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2019  SPRING SEMESTER 2020  SUMMER TERM 2020
Classes begin Monday, August 12 Monday, January 6 Monday, May 11
Last day to add without a permission code Friday, August 23 Friday, January 10 N/A
Last day to add, drop, audit, and elect CR/NC Friday, August 30 Friday, January 17 Wednesday, May 20
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, October 4 Friday, March 6 Friday, June 19
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Wed., November 27 Friday, May 1 Thursday, July 23
Classes end Thursday, December 5 Friday, May 8 Wednesday, July 29
DEADLINES FOR FIRST SESSION CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2019  SPRING SEMESTER 2020  SUMMER TERM 2020
Classes begin Monday, August 12 Monday, January 6 N/A
Last day to add, drop, audit and elect CR/NC Friday, August 15 Friday, January 10 N/A
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, September 13 Friday, February 7 N/A
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, October 4 Friday, February 28 N/A
Classes end Friday, October 11 Friday, March 6 N/A
DEADLINES FOR SECOND SESSION CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2019  SPRING SEMESTER 2020  SUMMER TERM 2020
Classes begin Monday, October 14 Monday, March 9 N/A
Last day to add, drop, audit and elect CR/NC Friday, October 18 Friday, March 13 N/A
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, November 8 Friday, April 3 N/A
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Wed., November 27 Friday, May 1 N/A
Classes end Thursday, December 5 Friday, May 8 N/A
HOLIDAYS  FALL SEMESTER 2019  SPRING SEMESTER 2020  SUMMER TERM 2020
Labor Day holiday Monday, September 2    
Thanksgiving break Thur.-Sun., Nov 28-Dec 1    
Holiday recess      
Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday   Monday, January 20  
Presidents Day   Monday, February 17  
Spring break    Sun.-Sun., March 15-22  
Memorial Day holiday     Monday, May 25
Independence Day holiday (observed)     Friday, July 3
Pioneer Day holiday      Friday, July 24

See a PDF version of this Calendar

**Calendar is subject to change without notice**

Last Updated: 4/13/17