Skip to content

Asia Campus 2023-2024 Academic Calendar

GENERAL CALENDAR DATES FALL SEMESTER 2023 SPRING SEMESTER 2024 SUMMER TERM 2024
Class schedule available Tuesday, April 25 Tuesday, October 31 Tuesday, April 9
Registration dates available Tuesday, April 25 Tuesday, October 31 Tuesday, April 9
Registration dates begin Tuesday, May 16 Tuesday November 21 Tuesday, April 23
Deadline to apply for graduation Friday, September 1 Friday, January 19 Wednesday, May 22
Open Enrollment Monday, July 31 Monday, November 27 Monday, June 3
Tuition payment due Friday, September 15 Friday, March 8 Tuesday, July 2
Census deadline Friday, September 15 Monday, March 11 Wednesday, July 10
Commencement & Convocation Exercises** N/A TBD N/A
Grades due Monday, December 22 Monday, June 17 Monday, August 12
DEADLINES FOR TERM LENGTH CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2023  SPRING SEMESTER 2024  SUMMER TERM 2024
Classes begin Monday, August 28 Monday, February 19 Thursday, June 20
Last day to add without a permission code Friday, September 1 Friday, February 23 N/A
Last day to waitlist Friday, September 1 Friday, February 23 Tuesday, June 25
Last day to add, drop, audit, and elect CR/NC Friday, September 8 Friday, March 1 Tuesday, June 25
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, October 20 Friday, April 12 Friday, July 12
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, December 1 Friday, May 24 Friday, July 26
Classes end Friday, December 8 Friday, May 31 Wednesday, July 31
Final exam period Mon.-Thurs., Dec. 11-14 Mon.-Wed. & Fri., June 3-5, & 7 Thurs.-Fri., August 1-2
DEADLINES FOR FIRST HALF CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2023  SPRING SEMESTER 2024  SUMMER TERM 2024
Classes begin Monday, August 28 Monday, February 19 N/A
Last day to waitlist Friday, September 1 Friday, February 23 N/A
Last day to add, drop, audit, and elect CR/NC Friday, September 1 Friday, February 23 N/A
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, September 22 Friday, March 15 N/A
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday. October 13 Friday, March 29 N/A
Classes end Wednesday, October 18 Friday, April 5 N/A
DEADLINES FOR SECOND HALF CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2023  SPRING SEMESTER 2024  SUMMER TERM 2024
Classes begin Thursday, October 19 Monday, April 8 N/A
Last day to waitlist Wednesday, October 25 Friday, April 12 N/A
Last day to add, drop, audit, and elect CR/NC Wednesday, October 25 Friday,  April 12 N/A
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, November 17 Friday, May 3 N/A
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, December 1 Friday, May 24 N/A
Classes end Friday, December 8 Friday, May 31 N/A
HOLIDAYS  FALL SEMESTER 2023  SPRING SEMESTER 2024  SUMMER TERM 2024
Mid-Harvest Festival Thurs.-Sat., Sep. 28-30    
National Foundation Day (Observed) Tuesday, October 3    
Hangeul Proclamation Day (Observed) Monday, October 9    
U.S. Thanksgiving Thurs.-Sun., Nov. 23-26    
Independence Movement Day   Friday, March 1  
Spring Recess   Wed.-Sun., March 27-31  
Korea Labor Day   Wednesday, May 1  
Children's Day   Monday, May 6 (Observed)  
Buddha's Birthday   Wednesday, May 15  
Memorial Day   Thursday, June 6  
Constitution Day     Wednesday, July 17

Miscellaneous Session Classes

You may add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, and audit workshops, miscellaneous, and short term classes according to the Deadlines for Courses with Irregular Start & End Dates policy chart.

See a PDF version of this Calendar

*Other than registration dates, all deadlines are in Mountain Standard Time (MST)

**Calendar is subject to change without notice**

Last Updated: 5/19/22