You are here:

Summer 2018

General Calendar Dates
Events Dates
Class schedule available Monday, February 5
Registration dates available Monday, February 12
Admission/readmission deadline Thursday, March 15
Registration dates begin Monday, March 19
Deadline to apply for graduation Monday, April 2
Open enrollment Monday, April 9
House Bill 60 registration Tuesday, May 8
Tuition payment due Wednesday, May 23
Census deadline Monday, June 4
Grades available Tuesday, August 14
Semester Length Classes
Events Dates
Classes begin Monday, May 14
Last day to add without a permission code Friday, May 18
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes Wednesday, May 23
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, June 22
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, July 27
Classes end Wednesday, August 1
Reading day N/A
Final exam period Thurs.-Fri., Aug. 2-3
First Half Classes
Events Dates
Classes begin Monday, May 14
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes  Thursday, May 17
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, June 1
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, June 15
Classes end Wednesday, June 20
Second Half Classes
Event Dates
Classes begin Thursday, June 21
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes Tuesday, June 26
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, July 13
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, July 27
Classes end Wednesday, Aug. 1
Holidays
Events Dates
Memorial Day holiday Monday, May 28
Independence Day holiday Wednesday, July 4
Pioneer Day holiday Tuesday, July 24

Miscellaneous Session Classes

You may add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, and audit workshops, miscellaneous, and short term classes according to the Deadlines for Courses with Irregular Start & End Dates policy chart.

**Calendar subject to change without notice**

Contact Us

Phone: (801) 581-5808
Fax: (801) 585-7860

registrar@utah.edu

Mailing Address

University of Utah
Office of the Registrar
201 S 1460 E RM 250N
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9056

Campus Address

250N Student Services Building [MAP]

Hours

Last Updated: 9/27/16