You are here:

Summer 2017

Event Date
General Calendar Dates
Class schedule available Monday, February 6
Registration dates available Monday, February 13
Admission/readmission deadline Wednesday, March 15
Registration dates begin Monday, March 20
Deadline to apply for graduation Monday, April 3
Open enrollment Monday, April 10
House Bill 60 registration Tuesday, May 9
Tuition payment due Wednesday, May 24
Census deadline Monday, June 5
Grades available Tuesday, August 15
Event Date
Semester Length Classes
Classes begin Monday, May 15
Last day to add without a permission code Friday, May 19
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes Wednesday, May 24
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, June 23
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, July 28
Classes end Wednesday, August 2
Reading day N/A
Final exam period Thurs.-Fri., Aug. 3-4
Event Date
First Half Classes
Classes begin Monday, May 15
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes  Thursday, May 18
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, June 2
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, June 16
Classes end Wednesday, June 21
Event Date
Second Half Classes
Classes begin Thursday, June 22
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes Tuesday, June 27
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, July 14
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, July 28
Classes end Wednesday, Aug. 2
Event Date
Holidays
Memorial Day holiday Monday, May 29
Independence Day holiday Tuesday, July 4
Pioneer Day holiday Monday, July 24

Miscellaneous Session Classes

You may add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, and audit workshops, miscellaneous, and short term classes according to the Deadlines for Courses with Irregular Start & End Dates policy chart.

**Calendar subject to change without notice**

Contact Us

Phone: (801) 581-5808
Fax: (801) 585-7860

registrar@utah.edu

Mailing Address

University of Utah
Office of the Registrar
201 S 1460 E RM 250N
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9056

Campus Address

250N Student Services Building [MAP]

Hours

Last Updated: 4/6/17