You are here:

Spring 2017

General Calendar Dates
Events Dates
Class schedule available Monday, September 26
Registration dates available Monday, September 26
Admission/readmission deadline Tuesday, November 1
Deadline to apply for graduation Tuesday, November 1
Registration dates begin Thursday, November 3
Open enrollment Monday, November 28
House Bill 60 registration Tuesday, January 3
Tuition payment due Friday, January 20
Census deadline Monday, January 30
University Commencement & Convocation Exercises Thurs-Fri, May 4-5
College of Law Graduation Exercises Friday, May 12
Grades available Tuesday, May 16
School of Medicine Graduation Exercises Friday, May 19
School of Dentistry Graduation Exercises Saturday, May 20
Semester Length Classes
Events Dates
Classes begin Monday, January 9
Last day to add without a permission code Friday, January 13
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes Friday, January 20
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, March 3
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, April 21
Classes end Tuesday, April 25
Reading Day Wed, April 26
Final exam period Thurs-Wed, April 27-May 3
First Half Classes
Events Dates
Classes begin Monday, January 9
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes  Friday, January 13
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, February 3
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, February 24
Classes end Tuesday, February 28
Second Half Classes
Events Dates
Classes begin Wed., March 1
Last day to add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, or audit classes  Tuesday, March 7
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, March 31
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, April 21
Classes end Tues., April 25
Holidays
Events Dates
Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday Monday, January 16
Presidents’ Day holiday Monday, February 20
Spring break Sun-Sun, March 12-19

Miscellaneous Session Classes

You may add, drop (delete), elect CR/NC, and audit workshops, miscellaneous, and short term classes according to the Deadlines for Courses with Irregular Start & End Dates policy chart.

**Calendar is subject to change without notice**

Contact Us

Phone: (801) 581-5808
Fax: (801) 585-7860

registrar@utah.edu

Mailing Address

University of Utah
Office of the Registrar
201 S 1460 E RM 250N
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9056

Campus Address

250N Student Services Building [MAP]

Hours

Last Updated: 2/2/17