You are here:

2020-2021 College of Law Academic Calendar

GENERAL CALENDAR DATES FALL SEMESTER 2020 SPRING SEMESTER 2021 SUMMER TERM 2021
Registration dates begin Friday, April 3 Friday, April 3 Monday, March 1
Open Enrollment Sunday, April 5 Sunday, April 5 Wednesday, March 3
Deadline to apply for graduation Wednesday, July 1 Monday, November 2 Thursday, April 1
Tuition payment due Friday, September 4 Friday, January 22 Wednesday, May 26
Census deadline Monday, September 14 Monday, February 1 Monday, June 7
Grades available Thursday, January 1 Thursday, May 27 Monday, August 30
College of Law Graduation Exercises N/A Friday, May 14 N/A
DEADLINES FOR TERM LENGTH CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2020  SPRING SEMESTER 2021  SUMMER TERM 2021
Classes begin Tuesday, August 25 Monday, January 11 Monday, May 17
Last day to add without a permission code N/A N/A N/A
Lat day to wait list Monday, August 31 Tuesday, January 19 Monday, May 24
Last day to add, drop, audit, and elect CR/NC Monday, August 31 Tuesday, January 19 Monday, May 24
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, October 23 Friday, March 5 Friday, June 25
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Saturday, October 24 Saturday, March 6 Saturday, June 26
Classes end Friday, December 4 Tuesday, April 20 Friday, August 6
Reading Day Sat., Nov. 30-Tue. Dec. 3 Wed.-Sun., April 15-19 N/A
Final exam period Wed.-Fri. Dec. 4-13 Mon., Apr. 20-Fri. May 1 Mon.-Tue., August 9-10
HOLIDAYS  FALL SEMESTER 2020  SPRING SEMESTER 2021  SUMMER TERM 2021
Labor Day holiday Monday, September 7    
Fall break Sun.-Sun., Oct. 11-18    
Thanksgiving break Wed.-Sun., Nov. 25-29    
Holiday recess      
Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday   Monday, January 18  
Presidents Day   Monday, February 15  
Spring break    Sun.-Sun., March 14-21  
Memorial Day holiday     Monday, May 31
Independence Day holiday (observed)     Monday, July 5
Pioneer Day holiday (observed)     Friday July 23

See a PDF version of this Calendar

**Calendar is subject to change without notice**

Last Updated: 4/13/17