You are here:

2018-2019 College of Law Academic Calendar

GENERAL CALENDAR DATES FALL SEMESTER 2018 SPRING SEMESTER 2019 SUMMER TERM 2019
Registration dates begin Friday, April 6 Friday, April 6 Friday, March 1
Open Enrollment Sunday, April 8 Sunday, April 8 Sunday, March 3
Deadline to apply for graduation Monday, July 2 Thur., November 1 Monday, April 1
Tuition payment due Friday, August 31 Friday, January 18 Wednesday, May 22
Census deadline Monday, September 10 Monday, January 28 Monday, June 3
Grades available Thursday, January 4 Thursday, May 24 Monday, August 27
College of Law Graduation Exercises N/A Friday, May 11 N/A
DEADLINES FOR TERM LENGTH CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2018  SPRING SEMESTER 2019  SUMMER TERM 2019
Classes begin Tuesday, August 21 Monday, January 7 Monday, May 13
Last day to add without a permission code N/A N/A N/A
Last day to wait list Monday, August 27 Monday, January 14 Monday, May 20
Last day to add, drop, audit, and elect CR/NC Monday, August 27 Monday, January 14 Monday, May 20
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, October 19 Friday, March 8 Friday, June 21
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Saturday, October 20 Saturday, March 9 Saturday, June 22
Classes end Friday, November 30 Tuesday, April 16 Friday, August 2
Reading Day Sat.-Tue., Dec. 1-4 Wed.-Sun., April 17-21 N/A
Final exam period Wed.-Fri., Dec. 5-14 Mon., Apr. 22-Fri., May 3 Mon.-Tue., August 5-6
HOLIDAYS  FALL SEMESTER 2018  SPRING SEMESTER 2019  SUMMER TERM 2019
Labor Day holiday Monday, September 3    
Fall break Sun.-Sun., Oct. 7-14    
Thanksgiving break Wed.-Sun., Nov. 21-25    
Holiday recess      
Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday   Monday, January 21  
Presidents Day   Monday, February 18  
Spring break    Sun.-Sun., March 10-17  
Memorial Day holiday     Monday, May 27
Independence Day holiday      Thursday, July 4
Pioneer Day holiday      Wednesday, July 24

See a PDF version of this Calendar

**Calendar is subject to change without notice**

Last Updated: 4/13/17