You are here:

2016-2017 College of Law Academic Calendar

GENERAL CALENDAR DATES SPRING SEMESTER 2017 SUMMER TERM 2017
Registration dates begin Friday, April 15 Wednesday, March 1
Open enrollment Saturday, April 16 Thursday, March 2
Deadline to apply for graduation Tuesday, November 1 Monday, April 3
Tuition payment due Friday, January 20 Wednesday, May 24
Census deadline Monday, January 30 Monday, June 5
Grades available Thursday, May 25 Monday, August 28
College of Law Graduation Exercises Friday, May 12 N/A
DEADLINES FOR TERM LENGTH CLASSES  SPRING SEMESTER 2017  SUMMER TERM 2017
Classes begin Monday, January 9 Monday, May 15
Last day to add without a permission code N/A N/A
Last day to add, drop, audit, and elect CR/NC Tuesday, January 17 Monday, May 22
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, March 3 Friday, June 23
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Saturday, March 4 Saturday, June 24
Classes end Tuesday, April 18 Friday, August 4
Reading Day Wed.-Sun., April 19-23 N/A
Final exam period Mon., April 24-Fri., May 5 Mon.-Tues., August 7-8
HOLIDAYS  SPRING SEMESTER 2017  SUMMER TERM 2017
Labor Day holiday    
Fall break    
Thanksgiving break    
Holiday recess    
Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday Monday, January 16  
Presidents Day Monday, February 20  
Spring break Sun.-Sun., March 12-19  
Memorial Day holiday   Monday, May 29
Independence Day holiday    Tuesday, July 4
Pioneer Day holiday (observed)   Monday, July 24

See a PDF version of this Calendar

**Calendar is subject to change without notice**

**NOTE - Beginning Spring 2017, the College of Law is governed under a new Academic Calendar. See prior University Academic Calendars for dates and deadlines.

Last Updated: 4/7/17