You are here:

2020-2021 School of Dentistry Academic Calendar

GENERAL CALENDAR DATES FALL SEMESTER 2020 SPRING SEMESTER 2021 SUMMER TERM 2021
Class schedule available Monday, March 2 Mon., September 28 Monday, February 1
Registration dates available Monday, March 2 Mon., September 28 Monday, February 15
Admission/readmission deadline Wednesday, April 1 Monday, November 2 Monday, March 15
Registration dates begin Monday, April 13 Thursday, November 5 Monday, March 22
Deadline to apply for graduation Wednesday, July 1 Monday, November 2 Thursday, April 1
Open enrollment Monday, July 27 Monday, November 30 Monday, April 12
Tuition payment due Friday, September 4 Friday, January 22 Wednesday, May 26
Census deadline Monday, September 14 Monday, February 1 Monday, June 7
Grades available Tuesday, December 22 Tuesday, May 11 Tuesday, August 17
School of Dentistry Graduation Exercises N/A Friday, May 14 N/A
DEADLINES FOR TERM LENGTH CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2020  SPRING SEMESTER 2021  SUMMER TERM 2021
Classes begin Monday, August 17 Monday, January 11 Monday, May 17
Last day to add without a permission code Friday, August 28 Friday, January 15 N/A
Last day to add, drop, audit, and elect CR/NC Friday, September 4 Friday, January 22 Wednesday, May 26
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, October 9 Friday, February 26 Friday, June 25
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, December 4 Friday, April 23 Friday, July 30
Classes end Thursday, December 10 Tuesday, April 27 Wednesday, August 4
DEADLINES FOR FIRST SESSION CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2020  SPRING SEMESTER 2021  SUMMER TERM 2021
Classes begin Monday, August 17 Monday, January 11 N/A
Last day to add, drop, audit and elect CR/NC Friday, August 21 Friday, January 15 N/A
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, September 18 Friday, February 12 N/A
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, October 9 Friday, March 5 N/A
Classes end Friday, October 16 Friday, March 12 N/A
DEADLINES FOR SECOND SESSION CLASSES  FALL SEMESTER 2020  SPRING SEMESTER 2021  SUMMER TERM 2021
Classes begin Monday, October 19 Monday, March 22 N/A
Last day to add, drop, audit and elect CR/NC Friday, October 23 Friday, March 26 N/A
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, November 13 Friday, April 9 N/A
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, December 4 Friday, April 23 N/A
Classes end Thursday, December 10 Tuesday, April 27 N/A
HOLIDAYS  FALL SEMESTER 2020  SPRING SEMESTER 2021  SUMMER TERM 2021
Labor Day holiday Monday, September 7    
Thanksgiving break Thurs.-Sun., Nov. 26-29    
Holiday recess      
Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday   Monday, January 18  
Presidents Day   Monday, February 15  
Spring break   Sun.-Sun., March 14-21  
Memorial Day holiday     Monday, May 31
Independence Day holiday (observed)     Monday July 5
Pioneer Day holiday (observed)     Friday, July 23

See a PDF version of this Calendar

**Calendar is subject to change without notice**

Last Updated: 4/13/17