You are here:

2016-2017 School of Dentistry Academic Calendar

GENERAL CALENDAR DATES SPRING SEMESTER 2017 SUMMER TERM 2017
Class schedule available Monday, September 26 Monday, February 6
Registration dates available Monday, September 26 Monday, February 13
Admission/readmission deadline Tuesday, November 1 Wed., March 15
Registration dates begin Thursday, November 3 Monday, March 20
Deadline to apply for graduation Tuesday, November 1 Monday, April 3
Open enrollment Monday, November 28 Monday, April 10
Tuition payment due Friday, January 20 Wednesday, May 24
Census deadline Monday, January 30 Monday, June 5
Grades available Tuesday, May 23 Tuesday, August 15
School of Dentistry Graduation Exercises Saturday, May 20 N/A
DEADLINES FOR TERM LENGTH CLASSES  SPRING SEMESTER 2017  SUMMER TERM 2017
Classes begin Monday, January 9 Monday, May 22
Last day to add without a permission code Friday, January 13 N/A
Last day to add, drop, audit, and elect CR/NC Friday, January 20 Wednesday, May 24
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, March 10 Friday, June 30
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, May 5 Friday, July 28
Classes end Friday, May 12 Friday, August 4
DEADLINES FOR FIRST SESSION CLASSES  SPRING SEMESTER 2017  SUMMER TERM 2017
Classes begin Monday, January 9 N/A
Last day to add, drop, audit and elect CR/NC Friday, January 13 N/A
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, February 10 N/A
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, March 3 N/A
Classes end Friday, March 10 N/A
DEADLINES FOR SECOND SESSION CLASSES  SPRING SEMESTER 2017  SUMMER TERM 2017
Classes begin Monday, March 13 N/A
Last day to add, drop, audit and elect CR/NC Friday, March 17 N/A
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, April 14 N/A
Last day to reverse CR/NC option Friday, May 5 N/A
Classes end Friday, May 12 N/A
HOLIDAYS  SPRING SEMESTER 2017  SUMMER TERM 2017
Labor Day holiday    
Fall break    
Thanksgiving break    
Holiday recess    
Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday Monday, January 16  
Presidents Day Monday, February 20  
Spring break - Year 4 & 2 (D4/D2) Sun.-Sun., March 12-19  
Spring break - Year 3 & 1 (D3/D1) Sun.-Sun., March 19-26  
Memorial Day holiday   Monday, May 29
Independence Day holiday    Tuesday, July 4
Pioneer Day holiday (observed)   Monday, July 24

See a PDF version of this Calendar

**Calendar is subject to change without notice**

**NOTE - Beginning Spring 2017, the School of Dentistry is governed under a new Academic Calendar. See prior University Academic Calendars for dates and deadlines.

Last Updated: 4/7/17